I don’t even want to think about it…

It will take a miracle and some luck and Wacha to get us back on track.   Because I think so highly of my Boston friend I again will congratulate the Red Sox.  But only because I luv ya Paul!

I have been out a couple of times looking for fall foliage that looked good.  Unfortunately the drought we had all summer has taken its toll and there is not much to be found.  I took the following picture this morning in the Wal*Mart parking lot.  I think that is the best I can do this year.  While in Wal*Mart I purchased an electric blanket for my son in law’s birthday.

003

I  also stopped by Goodwill this morning dropped off some CDs and clothing. 

AND much to my surprise gas was below $3 a gallon this morning at Thorntons.  The last time I can remember that gas was $3 a gallon was  back in 2006.  I found that in one of my old blogs.

004

And so being the thrifty person that I am I now have a full tank of gas. 

Since I am posting this late in the day I don’t imagine it will show up on the dashboard until sometime in the middle of the night.

I hope this day is being good to you.  It is very dreary today and the temp right now is 48 degrees.

Whatever you do stay safe and be happy.  It is a lot easier on you to be happy than to be always sad.

Beth

 

One thought on “I don’t even want to think about it…

  1. Good to hear the gas is at a low price Beth, phew we could do with a little help now and then. Love the Autumn tree so very pretty.
    Enjoy and keep warm
    Hugs Sheila x

Leave a comment