The sun is shining brightly….

on this Wednesday morning in central Illinois.  It is too warm and humid to have the windows open so I can’t hear the birds chirping.  I can see by looking out my front window that the workers are back working on the houses cattycorner across the street from me. 

I have big plans for this, another day that I have been granted.  First to run some errands (again) then to sit down and take stock of my life and what lies ahead for me.  You know, one day you are young and pretty and you have your whole life ahead of you.  The next day you look around and your children are grown.  Your husband of so many years has been taken from you.  Members of your family and friends are gone too, many taken by the dreaded disease of cancer.  Suddenly it becomes very real to you that you have had your 15 minutes of fame or maybe even 20 minutes.   I am not complaining, just taking a minute to thank God that I have been granted one more day.

quote

I will be by to visit you all later.  Stay safe and be happy!!

Beth

One thought on “The sun is shining brightly….

Leave a Reply

